A section can be removed from a course only if there are no enrolled, in progress, or completed learners in the section. The action will remove all information about the section. It cannot be undone.
Note: When a new course is created, a default section is created with a section identifier of 001. This default section cannot be removed.
In the table below, only one section has a Remove button -- section UMA111-A -- because there are no enrolled learners. (Section 001 is the default section and cannot be removed.)