TDX Approvers: Find and Approve Your Requests (Individual Approvers and Key Contacts)
Individual Approvers and Key Contacts receive an email notification when they have a request that needs to be approved. The email notification has a direct link to the ticket area where the approval or rejection can take place.
Finding and Approving Your Request
- Go to the email notification in your inbox.
- Click the URL to access the ticket.
- If prompted, login in with your U of M internet ID and password. You will be sent to a view of the ticket.
- Review any needed information in the ticket:
- #1: ticket title and ticket ID number
- #2: the name and contact information of the person making the request
- #3: the details of the request
- Scroll to the bottom of the ticket view to the area called the Feed.
- Click the Comment button on the right of the Feed. A Comment box will appear in the Feed.
- Type a message in the Comment box indicating that you approve or do not approve the request:
- Give a complete statement of what you are giving approval for (e.g. "I approve access to PeopleSoft.")
- If rejecting the approval, please state the reason why you are not approving.
- If you only want to approve part of the request, clearly describe what is approved and what is not being approved in the Comment area.
- Click into the Notify field. A dropdown list of all people and groups associated with this ticket will appear.
- Click on the people who need to be notified of your comments. Anyone in the Notify field will get an email notification with your comments along with a link to the ticket.
- Be sure to select T2 Provisioning and Request (Responsible Group).
- If you want to notify the person making the request, choose the name of the person next to the (Requestor) label.
- If you click on a name and then decide that you do not want that person notified, use the X icon next to the name within the Notify field to delete that person from the field.
- Names labeled (Contacts) are most likely other people working on approving certain aspects of the ticket. Unless there is a specific reason, you do not need to send a notification to them.
- Click Save.The comment box will close and you will be taken to the top of the ticket view.
- Scroll to the bottom of the ticket to review your comment posted in the ticket Feed.
- The Feed entry will also show who was notified.
- If you selected a group to be notified, you will not see the group name next in the Feed. Instead, you will see the individual group members listed.
You can make additional comments regarding the ticket by following the steps above.