Each section of a course has default notifications. These are included whenever a new section is created. The default notifications are added using the system-wide templates. For each section, the default notifications can be edited or removed. Editing or removing a default notification from a section does not affect any other sections notifications.
If a section is copied, the new section will have the same notifications as the original -- however, there is no connection between them. If the copied section’s notifications are edited, the original’s are not changed.
There are eight default notifications added to sections:
Trigger: Enrollment (learner self-enrollment, admin enrolls learner, learner is promoted from waitlist)