WiFi Troubleshooting: Forget a Network

This guide will help you to forget your WiFi network. Forgetting a network is often a helpful step when you are having problems connecting to WiFi. If you have changed your password recently, you may need to complete this step in order to get the network to prompt you for your credentials again. Once you have completed the steps for your device, you can attempt to reconnect to eduroam. Your personal device may not use the exact terminology to "forget" a network. You may need to search for your specific device's instructions for forgetting or deleting a network connection that had previously been used. 

Mac OS (Apple):

  1. Click the WiFi symbol at the top of your screen, and select Open Network Preferences.
  2. In the lower-right corner, choose Advanced.
  3. Under Preferred Networks select eduroam.
  4. Click the minus (-) button to forget.
  5. Click OK.

iOS (iPhone):

  1. From the home screen, choose Settings.
  2. In the settings menu, choose Wi-Fi.
  3. Locate eduroam and click the blue symbol next to the name.

If the option to forget the network is available, tap Forget this Network and attempt to reconnect to eduroam. If you do not see the option to forget the network:

  1. From the home screen, choose Settings.
  2. In the settings menu, choose General.
  3. Locate Profile and tap on it.
  4. Select the profile for eduroam.
  5. Tap on delete profile.

Windows 7:

  1. Start the Network and Sharing Center by right-clicking the WiFi icon in the lower-right-hand corner of your screen.
  2. In the Tasks pane, click Manage wireless networks.
  3. Right-click the connection you want to delete, and then click Remove network.
  4. In the Manage Wireless Networks - Warning dialog box, click OK.

Windows 8 or 10:

  1. Click the Network icon on the lower right corner of your screen.
  2. Choose Network settings.
  3. Click on Manage Wi-Fi settings.
  4. Under Manage known networks, select eduroam.
  5. Then click Forget.

Android:

  1. From the home screen, choose Settings.
  2. In the settings menu, choose Wi-Fi.
  3. Locate eduroam and tap or press and hold it.
  4. Choose Forget.