Training Hub: Remove a Course
Some courses can be removed. Removing a course will delete the entire course, including all sections.
A course can be removed only when there are no active, closed, or retired sections with enrolled, completed, or in progress learners.
For example, in the screenshot below, there are two courses that have the Remove button, and four courses that do not.
- DRP102 has an active section, and the section has 2 learners enrolled. NO remove button.
- PRE105 has an active section, but no learners are enrolled. YES - remove button.
- IBW102 has zero active sections. A closed section has completed learners. NO remove button.
- TH-023 has three active sections, but no learners are enrolled in any of them. YES remove button.
- BLW111 has two active sections, and has learners enrolled in one of them. NO remove button.
- DRP205 has one active section, and learners have completed it. NO remove button.
Removing a course
- Click Courses from the Admin Console. The course list is displayed.
- Locate the course. Use the Search box in the upper right to filter the list of courses.
- Click the Remove button in the rightmost column.
Note: If you do not see a Remove button, it means the course cannot be deleted because there is at least one active, closed, or retired sections with enrolled, completed, or in progress learners.