TDX: Manage a Ticket Template

After you have Created a Ticket Template to use, you can modify, share, or delete any ticket templates you own. Even if you have shared a template with one or more groups, only you or an Admin have permission to make changes. This article covers the following topics:

Modifying a Template

  1. Go to the U of M Tickets tab. 
  2. Click the Settings gear in the upper-right corner. 
  3. Select My Templates from the dropdown menu. The page populates with a list of the templates you have created.
    My ticket templates list with template details.
  4. Click the Name of the template you want to modify. Your template opens in a popup window.
  5. Click the Edit button.
  6. Change any of the template settings as desired. 
  7. Click Save.

Modifying how a Template is shared 

You can modify how your template is shared by changing the Template Visibility. As a courtesy, it's a good idea to let groups know when you add or remove template availability for them. 

  1. Go to the U of M Tickets tab. 
  2. Click the Settings gear in the upper-right corner. 
  3. Select My Templates from the dropdown menu. The page populates with a list of the templates you have created.
  4. Click the title of the template you want to change. The template opens in a new window.
  5. Click Edit
  6. Change the radio button under Template Visibility to Only These Groups if necessary.
  7. Add or remove groups:
    • To add a group, start typing the group name in the Groups box and select it.
      Ticket Template Visibility section; Only these groups selected; Groups field contains one group added and one being added using type-ahead
    • To remove a group, click on the X to the left of the group's name.
      Template Visibility section. Only These Groups selected; Groups field contains 2 groups; the x button to remove highlighted for one group

Deleting a Template

  1. Go to the U of M Tickets tab. 
  2. Click the Settings gear in the upper-right corner. 
  3. Select My Templates from the dropdown menu. The page populates with a list of the templates you have created
  4. Click Delete.
    My Ticket Templates list; delete link highlighted next to a created template
  5. Click OK in the popup to confirm you want to delete the template. This cannot be undone. 
    • Deleting a template deletes it for you and any groups you have shared it with.