Training Hub: Default Section Notifications

Each section of a course has default notifications. These are included whenever a new section is created. The default notifications are added using the system-wide templates. For each section, the default notifications can be edited or removed. Editing or removing a default notification from a section does not affect any other sections notifications.

If a section is copied, the new section will have the same notifications as the original -- however, there is no connection between them. If the copied section's notifications are edited, the original's are not changed.

Default Notifications

There are eight default notifications added to sections:

  • Enrollment Confirmation
    • Trigger: Enrollment (learner self-enrollment, admin enrolls learner, learner is promoted from waitlist)
    • Default Enrollment Confirmation looks like this:
      the default enrollment confirmation.
      • The subject line is: Training Enrollment Confirmation - Course Name (Section Number)
        • For example -- Training Enrollment Confirmation - Drupal Lite: Create a Drupal Lite Website (001)
      • The name (Jay Nelsen) at the top will display the learner's name.
      • The course name (Drupal Lite: Create a Drupal Lite Website) in the middle will display the actual enrolled course name.
      • The text after This training is will display either
        • Not Required - if the learner self-enrolled, or if the admin enrolled the learner and did not check the required box.
        • Required - if the admin enrolled the learner and checked the required box.
  • Withdraw from Section Confirmation
    • Trigger: Withdrawal (learner withdraws, admin withdraws learner)
    • Default Withdrawal Confirmation looks like this:
      the default withdrawal confirmation email message.
      • The subject line is: Training Withdrawal Confirmation - Course Name (Section Number)
        • For example -- Training Withdrawal Confirmation - UM Analytics Financial Data: Create Basic Analyses & Dashboards (002)
      • The name (Jay Nelsen) at the top will display the learner's name.
      • The course name (Drupal Lite: Create a Drupal Lite Website) in the middle will display the actual enrolled course name.
  • Waitlist Confirmation
    • Trigger: Added to Waitlist (learner chooses to be add to waitlist, admin adds learner to waitlist)
    • Default Waitlist Confirmation looks like this:
      the default added to waitlist email confirmation
      • The subject line is: Waitlist Confirmation - UM Analytics Financial Data: Create Basic Analyses & Dashboards (001)
        • For example -- Waitlist Confirmation - UM Analytics Financial Data: Create Basic Analyses & Dashboards (001)
      • The name (Jay Nelsen) at the top will display the learner's name.
      • The course name (UM Analytics Financial Data: Create basic Analyses & Dashboards) in the middle will display the actual waitlisted course name.
  • Training Waitlist Withdrawal
    • Trigger: Withdrawal from waitlist (learner withdraws from waitlist, admin withdraws learner from waitlist)
  • ILT Start Date Reminder
    • Trigger: 5 calendar days before Start Date
    • Email is sent at 6:00 am
  • Training Due
    • Trigger: 2 weeks (14 calendar days) before Due Date
    • By default this will send a copy to the employees supervisor
    • Email is sent at 6:00 am
  • Training Completion Confirmation
    • Trigger: Learner completes training
    • Default Training Completion Confirmation looks like this:
      the training completion confirmation email
      • The subject line is: Training Complete - Course Name (Section Number)
        • For example -- Training Complete - z Basic UM Analytics (002)
      • The name (Jay Nelsen) at the top will display the learner's name.
      • The course name (z Basic UM Analytics) in the middle will display the actual enrolled course name.
      • The date for the Completed On will display the actual completion date.
  • Canceled Section Notice
    • Trigger: Admin cancels section
    • Sent to all learners that have the status in the section: Enrolled, In Progress, Waitlist

the notifications list

See Also

Training Hub: Create, Edit, Remove Section Notifications