The following items should not be stored in the University's GitHub environment:
Copyrighted material from third parties
Private or sensitive data
Large files (MP3s, videos, etc.)
Students will be removed from the system when they graduate or have failed to register for two consecutive semesters. Before their account and their content is removed, they will be notified via e-mail four weeks in advance and be provided with a chance to move their files to a different service or location.
Former staff repositories will persist indefinitely, though departments are encouraged to fork employees' repositories to an active employee before they leave.