Training Hub: Retire a Section

Retiring a section in Training Hub removes all enrollment options for the section. Enrolled learners can still access the section information via their transcript. A retired section cannot be made Active.

A Retired flag will display on the section in the course's section table.

The four possible status icons

four sections with the different statuses - active, cancelled, draft, retired.

Retiring a section

  1. Click Manage Courses from the Admin Console. The course list is displayed.
  2. Locate the course. Use the Search box in the upper right to filter the list of courses.
  3. Click the Edit button. The Edit Course form is displayed.
  4. Scroll down to the sections table.
  5. Click the Edit button for the section that you want to retire.
  6. In the Section Status, select Retired.
  7. Click Update Course Section.

Restricting student access to a Canvas course site associated with a Training Hub section

If your Training Hub Section has a Canvas component, learners would still be able to access the Canvas course. Follow these instructions if you want to restrict students from accessing the Canvas course.

  1. Log in to the Canvas course.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. On the Course Details tab, enter a date in the Ends field.
  4. Enable both of these options:
    • Students can only participate in the course between these dates
    • Restrict students from viewing course after end date
      Ends date setting with two options below checked.
  5. Scroll down and click Update Course Details.