Training Hub: Retire a Course

There are three statuses for a course: Draft, Active, and Retired.

When you set a course status to Retired, it means:

  • Learners
    • Cannot view the course page
    • Cannot be enrolled in any of the sections
    • Can see the course on their transcript
  • Instructors
    • Can view the course page
    • See the course listed in their instructor list

The status option is at the bottom of the Edit Course form.

Retiring a course

  1. Click Courses from the Admin Console. The course list is displayed.
  2. Locate the course. Use the Search box in the upper right to filter the list of courses.
  3. Click Edit. The Edit Course form is displayed.
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the Edit Course form.
  5. Click the radio button for Retired in the Course Status section.
  6. Click Save.