Training Hub: Remove a Section
A section can be removed from a course only if there are no enrolled, in progress, or completed learners in the section. The action will remove all information about the section. It cannot be undone.
Note: When a new course is created, a default section is created with a section identifier of 001. This default section cannot be removed.
In the table below, only one section has a Remove button -- section UMA111-A -- because there are no enrolled learners. (Section 001 is the default section and cannot be removed.)
Removing a section
- Click Courses from the Admin Console. The course list is displayed.
- Locate the course. Use the Search box in the upper right to filter the list of courses.
- Click the Edit button. The Edit Course form is displayed.
- Scroll down to the sections table.
- Locate the section you wish to remove.
- Click the Remove button. A prompt will ask if you are sure.
- Click OK. The section is removed from the section table.