Moodle 3.2: Recalculate and/or Clear Workshop Grades and Assessments

Applies to: Moodle 3.2

Workshops have the flexibility to be created in an initial grading scheme for practice and learning and then reset in another grading scheme for recording a score in the gradebook. When the workshop is in the Grading Evaluation phase, the instructor has options to clear all aggregated scores for student submissions and clear peer assessment scores.

Clearing all peer assessments

There may be times when the instructor wants to clear all peer assessments (e.g. to do a second evaluation, for example.)

  1. Click the appropriate Workshop link on the homepage.
  2. On the Workshop page, scroll to the bottom of the page and click the Workshop Toolbox expand„collapse triangle.
  3. Click Clear assessments.
    Clear Assessments button
  4. In the Confirmation box, click Yes. All peer assessments and assessment grades are erased.
  5. You may have to click Clear all aggregated grades or Re-calculate grades to clear the submission grades table.

Clearing all aggregated grades

  1. Click the appropriate Workshop link on the homepage.
  2. On the Workshop page click the Switch phase icon in the Grading Evaluation column.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the Workshop Toolbox expand„collapse triangle.
  4. Click Clear all aggregated grades.
    The clear all aggregated grades button under the Workshop Toolbox link.
  5. In the Confirmation box click Yes. All aggregated scores are removed. Peer assessment scores remain.