Moodle 3.2: Hide Your Site from Students

Applies to: Moodle 3.2

Academic sites do not automatically become unavailable to students after the semester is over. If you want students to no longer have access to a site, you must hide it from them. Instructors, Designers, and Teaching Assistants have the permission to hide course sites.

Hiding your Site from students

  1. Go to your course homepage.
  2. In the Administration block:
    1. Click Hide this courseThe course is now hidden from students.

Administration block showing Hide this course button