[email protected] Site: Save as a Draft or Publish Content
Service Directors of Office of Information Technology (OIT) Business Services determine who can create, edit, and publish pages for their Business Services on the [email protected] site. If you are designated as a content contributor, follow the steps below to save content as a draft or to publish content.
Saving a Draft or Publishing Content
- When you are done editing content for the [email protected] site, scroll to the bottom of the Drupal edit screen.
- In the Revision log message field, explain what you did (for example, "created page," or "corrected link to self-help guide").
- Choose the appropriate drafting or publishing option:
- Save Draft
- An unpublished draft will be saved in the site.
- Use this to save your edits and work on the page further at another time, or to share with an editor for approval.
- If you are editing content that is currently published, the published version will still be publicly viewable.
- Publish and notify (only available to Content Contributors) - this action has different results depending on role:
- For Editors: The content is immediately publicly viewable, and an email is sent to the editor(s) of the group indicating that the content has been published.
- For Non-Editors: The content remains in draft mode, and an email is sent to the editor(s) of the group indicating that the content is ready to be published.
- Publish without approval (only available to Site Editors)
- The content is immediately publicly viewable.
- Save Draft
Publishing Previously Drafted Content
- If necessary, log in to [email protected] and find your content.
- Click the View Revision History tab.
- The versions are displayed in chronological order, with the most recent on the top.
- Click Edit Revision for the revision you wish to publish.
- Review the content.
- Click Publish.
- Confirm that you want to publish by clicking Publish again.