Drupal Lite 7: Changes Not Saved After Using Customize This Page Button
When a change is made to a Drupal Lite 7 page using the Customize this page button (which is at the bottom of the page), those changes are queued by the Drupal module Purger when the page is saved. However, the Purger module will only be triggered to run when an authenticated user views any page on the site while logged in. If a page is edited using the Customize this page button, but no other pages are viewed, the changes will not be viewable on the public facing version of the page.
In the following scenario, the changes would not be viewable on the site:
- A contributor uses the Customize this page button to change a page on the site
- The changes are saved
- The contributor navigates away from the site without viewing any other pages
If you are using the Customize this page button, the workaround for this known issue is to reload your page after you have finished customizing and saved the page.
To avoid this issue, it is recommended to use Edit or Customize Display at the top of the page. Using either the Edit or Customize Display will save the changes and will be viewable on the public facing version of the page.