Drupal Enterprise 7: Unpublishing Content

The following instructions are for websites using the default UMN Drupal Enterprise 7 (DE7) configuration.

Description

You can easily unpublish content from your University Drupal site. When content is unpublished, it remains in your University Drupal site, but is not visible to the public.

Instructions

To unpublish content from your site

  1. Log in to your site
  2. Find the content
  3. Click Edit
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the edit content page
  5. Select the Publishing Options
  6. UNCHECK Published
  7. Click Save

the publishing options showing the published page