Drupal Enterprise 7: Reverting to a Previous Page Version

Description

In the University's standard Drupal 7 installation, content versioning is on by default. For more information about versioning in general, please see Understand Page Versioning.

You can easily revert to a previous version. When you revert, a copy of the version is placed at the head of the queue. As an example, assume a piece of content has four versions:

{ v.1 (oldest), v.2, v.3, v.4 (newest) }

If you revert to version #2, a copy is of that version is made:

{ v.1 , v.2, v.3, v.4, v.5 (copy of v.2) }

Instructions

How to Revert to a previous version

  1. Log in to your site
  2. Find the content
  3. Click the Revisions tab
    1. The Revisions tab lists all of the versions of the content. Each of the titles is a link, and clicking one of the titles will display that version.
  4. Click edit for the version you want to revert to
  5. Scroll to the bottom and click the Publishing Options tab
  6. Choose the action for this new version: Published, Draft, Needs Review
  7. Enter a log message for your action
  8. Click Save