Drupal Enterprise 7: Remove Roles from an Existing User

The following instructions are for websites using the default UMN Drupal Enterprise 7 configuration.

Drupal is highly customizable, and your site may have different steps for completing the task. Additionally, your role in Drupal may not have the proper permissions to complete this task. Contact your site administrator for additional information.

  1. Click Menu in the Administrator toolbar.
  2. Click People in the Menu toolbar.
  3. Click edit for the user you want to update.
  4. Uncheck the checkboxes next to the Roles you want to remove from the user.
  5. Click Save.