You are here


IT@UMN Outstanding Service Award winners recognized

April 2, 2015

Ten professionals representing IT@UMN received Outstanding Service Awards at a special recognition dinner hosted Wednesday night by Vice President and Chief Information Officer Scott Studham.

Awarded each year in the spring and fall, Outstanding Service Awards recognize IT professionals across our campus system who demonstrate exceptional performance, creativity, organizational abilities, work success and teamwork.

Recipients are nominated by their peers and receive a one-time monetary award and a certificate of recognition.

The spring 2015 recipients are:

  • Michele Berner, Office of Information Technology About Michele

  • Joseph Ceaser, Housing and Residential Life About Joe

  • Doug Finley, Office of Information Technology About Doug

  • Kellie Greaves, Office of Information Technology About Kellie

  • Jeremy Irrthum, Office of Information Technology About Jeremy

  • Brandon Lattin, University Information Security About Brandon

  • Barb Montgomery, University Information Security About Barb

  • Paul Peterson, Computer Science/Engineering About Paul  

  • Debbie Wing, UMD Info Tech Systems/Services About Debbie

  • Matt Zaske, UMM Computing Services About Matt

Full details of the award criteria can be found on the IT@UMN Community Staff Recognition Opportunities site. The deadline for fall 2015 Outstanding Service Award nominations is Tuesday, Sept. 1.

Default Sitewide