OIT's User Support Wins Three National Awards!

Each year, HDI honors “the very best in the technical support and service management profession, recognizing the individuals, teams, and organizations that have achieved and maintained the highest standards of quality and customer satisfaction.” The nominees for these awards are wide-ranging including non-profit, corporate, and Fortune 100 companies. Only one other organization was a finalist for more than one award, and the University of Minnesota is the only organization that won more than one.

Steve Aker, Adam Twedt, Larry Storey, and Phoebe Johnson represented the Office of Information Technology's (OIT) User Support at the awards ceremony at HDI SupportWorld in Orlando, FL on November 10, 2021. They accepted the following awards:

And Tier 1 Service Desk Manager, Adam Twedt was one of four national finalists for the Best Service and Support Manager for his "transformational coaching" style of leadership for our 100+ student staff.