When working in your course site, there may be times when you accidentally delete an activity or resource. You can restore this deleted content to the course site using the Recycle bin. The Recycle bin stores any deleted activity or resource for about one month before permanently deleting it.
Note: Items in the Recycle bin are permanently deleted after 35 days.
Restoring Deleted Content
Go to the course where you deleted an activity or resource.
Find the Administration block on the left side of the page.
Click Recycle bin
Find the deleted activity or resource and select Restore.
Go back to the course home page to find the item you just restored.
It will be at the bottom of the topic/week where it was originally.
Turn editing on and move the item to the appropriate location.