Moodle is no longer available for active teaching Fall 2019. Because most functionality has been turned off, some of the information resources linked on this page are no longer available. Learn how to transition to Canvas.
Applies to: Moodle 3.2
Academic sites do not automatically become unavailable to students after the semester is over. If you want students to no longer have access to a site, you must hide it from them. Instructors, Designers, and Teaching Assistants have the permission to hide course sites.
Hiding your Site from students
Go to your course homepage.
In the Administration block:
Click Hide this course. The course is now hidden from students.