Applies to: Moodle 2.8, 3.0, 3.2
When a course site is setup to divide students in the course into Groups, the People block allows students to see who is in their Group(s).
Note: The same information is available using the Participants link in the Navigation block.
The People block only needs to be added to a course site once. By default, the People block is not visible to students.
Note: If you do not see People as an option in the Add… menu, the block has already been added to your site and will appear on the left side of the content in the course.
The People block and the Participants page are visible to everyone in the course site.
Overview of Groups
Methods of Creating Groups