Planned Change


LMS Transition Advisory Committee

As a partnership between the Provost’s office, OIT and academic leadership, the LMS Transition Advisory Committee guides priorities, supports active involvement, and advises on the delivery of key Canvas functions and processes throughout the project.


  • Michael Balak (College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences)
  • Al Beitz (Center for Educational Innovation)
  • Keith Brown (Office of Information Technology)
  • Erik Epp (Office of Information Technology)
  • David Ernst (College of Education and Human Development)
  • Jamey Hansen (College of Liberal Arts)
  • Carrie Howard (LMS Project Manager)
  • Kristi Jensen (Libraries)
  • Cristina Lopez (College of Liberal Arts)
  • Shane Nackerud (Libraries)
  • Amie Norden (Carslon School of Management)
  • Debi Race (University of Minnesota - Crookston)
  • Bruce Reeves (University of Minnesota - Duluth)
  • Christiane Reilly (College of Continuing Education)
  • Amanda Rondeau (College of Education and Human Development)
  • Emily Ronning (Office of the Provost)
  • Chris Scruton (Office of Information Technology)
  • Peg Sherven (AcademicHealth Center)
  • Maureen Smith (College of Pharmacy)
  • Stacey Tidball (Academic Support Resources)
  • Jeff Weber (Office of Information Technology)
  • Donalee Attardo (Office of Information Technology)