If you invited someone to participate in the Google video call by calling their telephone, their participation in the video call is tied to yours. When you leave the video call, they will be dropped, so make sure they know they’re leaving as well.
If relevant conversation took place in the chat, make sure to copy that out of the meeting. Chat history in Google video calls is not saved.
To leave a Google video call
Move your mouse over the hangout so the control icons are revealed (try moving your mouse towards the top, center area of the hangout window if you are having any issue getting the control icons to show up).
Press the red handset icon .
Alternately, you can just close the Google video call window by clicking on the X for that browser window.
Ending the video call
The last person to leave a Google video call officially ends the video call, whether that is the call originator or any other participant.