Planned Change


LMS Transition Advisory Committee

Moving from Moodle towards the adoption of Canvas

Canvas blocks
577 gradient

As a partnership between the Provost’s office, OIT and academic leadership, the LMS Transition Advisory Committee guides priorities, supports active involvement, and advises on the delivery of key Canvas functions and processes throughout the project.


  • Michael Balak (College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences)
  • Al Beitz (Center for Educational Innovation)
  • Keith Brown (Office of Information Technology)
  • David Ernst (College of Education and Human Development)
  • Ann Fandrey (College of Liberal Arts)
  • Jamey Hansen (College of Liberal Arts)
  • Kara Hanson (University of Minnesota - Duluth)
  • Carrie Howard (LMS Project Manager)
  • Sara Hurley (School of Public Health)
  • Kristi Jensen (Libraries)
  • Susan McKinnell (TrainingHub)
  • Shane Nackerud (Libraries)
  • Sandy Nelson (Destiny One Registration System)
  • Amie Norden (Carslon School of Management)
  • Debi Race (University of Minnesota - Crookston)
  • Amanda Rondeau (College of Education and Human Development)
  • Emily Ronning (Office of the Provost)
  • Peg Sherven (AcademicHealth Center)
  • Matt Sherwood (College of Continuing and Professional Studies)
  • Maureen Smith (College of Pharmacy)
  • Stacey Tidball (Academic Support Resources)
  • Jeff Weber (Office of Information Technology)
  • Donalee Attardo (Office of Information Technology)

Subject Matter Experts

  • Erik Epp (Office of Information Technology)
  • Drew LaChapelle (Office of Information Technology)
  • Luke Oldenburg (Office of Information Technology)
  • Chris Scruton (Office of Information Technology)