When using Box Sync your folders and files are stored both locally on your computer and within Box. This article covers things to consider when deleting a file that is synced with Box Sync.
Sync folder deletion behavior
The behavior for personal and collaborative folders is as follows:
Personal folder: If you delete a synced personal folder on your computer, that folder is deleted on Box.
Collaborative folder: If you delete a shared folder, you will receive a warning message that the folder will be deleted for all collaborators. At this point, you can choose to confirm the deletion or just unsync the folder.
If you delete a collaborated folder, you will receive a Box Sync pop-up that confirms your intent to delete when other users are also collaborating in this folder.
You can optionally check the Always delete collaborated folders check box to ensure that this pop-up does not appear for any future deletions.
Deleting shared folders
When you delete a shared folder, that folder is permanently deleted from every collaborator's account.
Note: If this folder is partially synced, additional items not visible on your computer may also be permanently deleted from Box. Deleting parent folders on your computer from your Box Sync folder could cause subfolders in Box to be deleted inadvertently.
Unsyncing shared folders
When you unsync a shared folder, you are only removing it from your computer ﹣ it remains in the parent folder and all other collaborators continue to have access to that folder. This action must be taken from the web application (the other actions described here can be taken locally from the Box Sync folder on your computer). Click on the More Options button on the folder you’d like to Unsync and select More Actions > Unsync.